![]() |
|
|||
sit :
after a field goal attempt the ball hits the ring , the ball goas up , and on is way down , an offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket.. do i need to count the basket? the ateempt for the shot as finish while the ball hit the ring..isn't it? by fiba rules 10x !! |
|
||||
If the ball is still in the 'cylinder' above the ring when the player causes it to vibrate, it's interference. If you thought the ball had a chance to go in, then the shot isn't over.
Think about it this way. Last second shot, released before the buzzer. Ball hits rim (after the buzzer goes off), bounces straight up, and then falls through the rim. Basket counts because the shot wasn't over. Same thing. Wait a second. I need to think about this now. snaqs |
|
|||
Quote:
(1) Touching the ball basket (ring or net)when the ball is in the basket. (2) Touching the ball when the ball is in the imaginary cylinder. Touching the basket when the ball is in the cylinder is NOT interference. You may have a technical foul for slapping the board or hanging on the rim, but you can NOT count the basket. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"Sometimes the best call is a NO call..." |
|
|||
Quote:
Goaltending can only be as a result of touching the ball. BI can only result from touching the ball or the rim/basket. Touching the backboard can never be BI/GT.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
||||
Josh,
NFHS, it's a T either way. Not basket interference or goaltending. Of course, if he makes ring vibrate when the ball is touching the ring, then it's interference. Weird technicality, as far as I'm concerned. Sorry, though, I have no idea what the FIBA rule is on this. |
|
|||
You DON'T need to count the basket.
FIBA SAY: IF deffensive or offensive player cause the ring to vibrate in such way that the ball , in the judgement of the official , is prevenred from entering the basket. if this is a deffensive player-basket count! if this is a offensive player -basket won't count!
__________________
THE ISRAELI OFFICIAL IS BACK |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|