![]() |
Quote:
[/B][/QUOTE]Fits right in,too! |
Just wondering if you guys are calling a T for this or are letting them slide with a violation.
9-2 Penalty #3 If an opponent(s) of the thrower reaches through the throw-in boundary-line plane and touches or dislodges the ball, a technical foul shall be charged to the offender. No warning for delay required. [/B][/QUOTE] Just a warning. No need to pile on. |
Holy moly batman!
9-2-11???? this would be a gross MISAPPLICATION of the rule. So if the wrong team steps out to make the throw in you warn them... and if you are slow enough to hand the ball to the wrong team and they touch it now you T them???!!!
People! Obviously, that rule assumes that the ball is in the hands of a thrower. A warning or a T are inappropriate. You stop and get the right team before the throw-in is made. As someone said earlier "You just bailed them out." |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50am. |