The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 23, 2000, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
Post

I guess I read the original question as having two parts. In the first situation, A2 tapped the ball OOB, in the second situation B2 tapped the ball OOB. My answer was based on this line of thinking. However, if the ball was tapped OOB simultaneously by A2 & B2, then yes, there would be a re-jump at the center circle bewtween A2 & B2. And since there still has been no team possession estabished, the arrow would be set following the results of the second jumpball (assuming it was not tapped OOB simultaneously again). Ha Ha!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1