The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 30, 2003, 05:17am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
[/B]
Let's say A1 was fouled (2 shots), and A2 is designated to shoot the technical FT's. If A2 shoots first, isn't this 2-10-1c. - wrong player attempting the FT. (Just wanting to know, because I had a game explode over this issue.)
[/B][/QUOTE]A2 isn't violating R2-10-1c.If A2 is designated,as above,he/she is then the legal shooter of this FT. Rule 2-10-1c is used when someone replaces a legal shooter,as in A2 trying to shoot A1's FT's when A1 was fouled(2 shots for a personal foul).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1