The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 30, 2003, 12:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins

I'll add that even if the throws were shot in the wrong order (T first, then the 1-1) as the coach said, it's not a correctable error or anything similar.

All the awarded throws were shot, so just continue with the throw-in for the T.
Eh.

Let's say A1 was fouled (2 shots), and A2 is designated to shoot the technical FT's. If A2 shoots first, isn't this 2-10-1c. - wrong player attempting the FT. (Just wanting to know, because I had a game explode over this issue.)

Also, on a side note, NF rules state that fouls are administered in the order in which they occur. Can anyone think of a situation in which you would shoot shots for T's followed by a 1-and-1?

__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1