The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Jan 27, 2003, 02:50am
Official Forum Member

Question

I'm thinking about attending a camp this summer. I have a few questions and would like to know what the rest of you think.

First of all, I'm a rookie and will probably only want to do rec league stuff next year (I'm in school for another two years, and don't have time to work more than once a week). Would a camp benefit me at this point, or should I wait until I get more serious about it?

I see a few camps listed on the 'net hosted by big names. Do I want to attend one of these, or is there a better option for me? I do want to do NCAA, one day. But my immediate goal is only to improve, not to be "seen."

Are there any good camps in the west? I'm in Utah and don't really want to travel thousands of miles.

Thanks!
Old Mon Jan 27, 2003, 08:06am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to dhodges007 Send a message via Yahoo to dhodges007
Quote:
Originally posted by Back In The Saddle
I'm thinking about attending a camp this summer. I have a few questions and would like to know what the rest of you think.

First of all, I'm a rookie and will probably only want to do rec league stuff next year (I'm in school for another two years, and don't have time to work more than once a week). Would a camp benefit me at this point, or should I wait until I get more serious about it?

I see a few camps listed on the 'net hosted by big names. Do I want to attend one of these, or is there a better option for me? I do want to do NCAA, one day. But my immediate goal is only to improve, not to be "seen."

Are there any good camps in the west? I'm in Utah and don't really want to travel thousands of miles.

Thanks!