The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 09, 2000, 11:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 306
Post

In the original post, it is clearly stated that the ball was knocked loose by the slap by B1. Although the ball never hit the floor, control by A1 ended (holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds), therefore, no travel. Control, not contact, determines the call. For instance, if B1 contacted the ball but didn't knock it loose and didn't prevent it from being released, and A1 returned to the floor, travel is the call. IMHO, if B1 knocked it loose and A1 juggled the ball while trying to get it back, without the ball hitting the floor, and even took a couple of steps while juggling, you have nothing because original control had ended. If he/she is not holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds, he/she does not have control.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1