The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 08, 2000, 08:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 136
Post

Hawks Coach,

You were right, no violation. Same would have held true if this were a shot by Team A and there was a long rebound. If a player of Team A simply touched the ball in an effort to catch it, but did not control it then there is no violation if the ball goes into backcourt and is retrieved by A. During a shot or a throw-in there is no team control. Team control can only be established by a player of either team holding or dribbling the ball inbounds. If no player held or dribbled then no team control and no backcourt violation.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1