The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 19, 2003, 11:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by rockyroad
The latest NCAA teleconference bulletins cleared it up even more...if the ball does bounce away in a "large area" it is still OK for the official to blow the whistle, go get ball, and let subs in...if it is just bouncing to the bleachers, paxsonref is right on...
Thanks for the bulletin reference, rocky. The R had mentioned something about how far away the ball went and whether it was accidental or hit or . . .

Is this on the web with the other NCAA officiating bulletins?
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1