![]() |
Quote:
Chuck [/B][/QUOTE]Weeeeeeeeell,I missed you!! http://www.uselessgraphics.com/grumpy.gif |
Quote:
Your quip actually does have some merit because no one has yet mentioned that within the grouping of these three fouls we have a false multiple foul, since the first two fouls were both charged to Team B. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
But NevadaRef is correct. When B1 committed his techincal foul, that created a false multiple foul, and when A1 committed his techncial foul, that created the false double foul. This is true for both NFHS and NCAA Men's/Women's rules. |
Quote:
|
Maybe this will clear it up?
Did the same official give both Technical Fouls?
Because if they did, you might have a simaltaneous Technical if the official ruled that both happen at the same time. Then my next question is, why was Team A chirping? Were they talking to the official or a player on Team B? But without these questions being answered, it looks to me on the surface that we have a 1 & 1 shot with the lane cleared (with team A). Then we have Team A shooting the Technical Foul shots with the lane cleared of course. Finally we would have Team B shooting their T Foul shots and Team B would get the ball at the division line. Peace |
Mark,
Take a look at 4-19-10+11. In 10 it says that a multiple foul situation does have to be personal fouls, but 11 defines a FALSE multiple foul situation as just two or more fouls. To me that means they can be both personal, both technical, or a mixture of the two. And Tony, you are right that it doesn't matter for purposes of administering the game, but for an academic rules discussion or a written test it does. |
Quote:
I am agreeing with you. Overall this situation is a false double foul. The first two fouls of the situation create a false multiple foul, and the third foul of the situation create a false double foul overall. |
Re: Maybe this will clear it up?
[QUOTE]Originally posted by JRutledge
[B]Did the same official give both Technical Fouls? 2 different officials--- Then my next question is, why was Team A chirping? Were they talking to the official or a player on Team B? They were talking to the official, but opposing player was near by. |
a 13 minute huddle to make a decision on this?!
|
Quote:
Of course, apparently it took the refs 17 minutes to review a last second shot in an NBA game Fri/Sat night. |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01am. |