The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 18, 2003, 12:19pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref

[/B]
Camron,
You have made a great point. In fact, you have made my original point, which was simply to show that when a ball hits a player (or in the instance that you point out the backboard) it is NOT that same as that ball actually hitting the floor. It is only to be treated as hitting the floor at that location if we have to make a judgment on the ball's location.[/B][/QUOTE]Geeze,I hope that this doesn't start another week of posts,Nevada,but ya still got 'er wrong. The 3-point shot hitting B1 on the head in the key is EXACTLY THE SAME as hitting the floor at that location in the key-explicitly by Rule 4-4-4.That now ends the 3-point try under Rule 4-40-4.We NOW use that location to determine what happens next.That's why,if the ball now rebounds in,it's only worth 2 points,as per Rule 5-2-1. The ball touching the board in R4-4-5 DOESN'T end a try(whether it's 2 points or 3 points),so R4-40-4 is NOT applicable in that case.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1