The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 11:22pm
Official Forum Member

I have been officiating for the past four years. The past two years I have worked in two Joco and one D-3 conferences. I get about 20 to 25 college games a year.
Last year my high school commissioner gave me several high school varsity games but this year is differant. Zero!!!! Should I talk to him, if so, what do I say?
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 11:58pm
Do not give a damn!!

Lightbulb What do you have to lose?

Maybe he thinks that your college schedule will not allow you to do varsity ball.? Or that your assignor thinks you do not want to do varsity ball anymore with what you are doing at the college level? I would talk to him and see what is going on. Just be respectful and humble when you talk to him.

Peace
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 12:14am
Official Forum Member

I would love to work more games and getting better is very important to me. You are only as good as the games that you work, right. I think that I am going to talk to him but I don't want him to think that I am too good to work JH or JV games. I will take any suggestions.
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 12:23am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by ref-n-va
I would love to work more games and getting better is very important to me. You are only as good as the games that you work, right. I think that I am going to talk to him but I don't want him to think that I am too good to work JH or JV games. I will take any suggestions.
I'd first run this by your JUCO/D-III assignor - perhaps he dropped some hints to your high school assignor that he wants you to work college exclusively.