The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 23, 2000, 07:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 1
Post

quote:
Originally posted by BBALL21:
Under, side, top...ball is in-play...over the top, bal is out. Regarding the hand thing, it better be an "obvious" foul to call anything...otherwise, out of bounds on the hand that last touched it...if the hand was on the ball at the time, no foul...the ball is part of the ball.


First, the over-the-top rule stated only applies to a square backboard....[p]

Regarding the hand thing, since the hand of A1 is on the ball, and part of the ball, there is no foul. Who caused the ball to go out of bounds? B1 (the defender). So, throw-in awarded to A1 (the team who already had the ball).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1