![]() |
I think if it hits the top of the backboard and goes on court, or hits exactly top, not under an angle outside the court (follow me? http://www.refereeforum.com/ubb/smile.gif), it's no call - the game continues
|
Under, side, top...ball is in-play...over the top, bal is out. Regarding the hand thing, it better be an "obvious" foul to call anything...otherwise, out of bounds on the hand that last touched it...if the hand was on the ball at the time, no foul...the ball is part of the ball.
|
Mark Padgett....As a rookie official I would be interested in looking at that NF quiz from last year if you could forward it to me....e-mail is [email protected] At your convenience...Thanks in advance!
|
I have several FIBA rule exams but also one NCAA rule exam posted on our local association website. Check out www.saboa.com.
|
THANKS!
|
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Geneva">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by BBALL21:
Under, side, top...ball is in-play...over the top, bal is out. Regarding the hand thing, it better be an "obvious" foul to call anything...otherwise, out of bounds on the hand that last touched it...if the hand was on the ball at the time, no foul...the ball is part of the ball. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE> First, the over-the-top rule stated only applies to a square backboard....[p] Regarding the hand thing, since the hand of A1 is on the ball, and part of the ball, there is no foul. Who caused the ball to go out of bounds? B1 (the defender). So, throw-in awarded to A1 (the team who already had the ball). |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32am. |