The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by MN 3 Sport Ref
however if one reads 4-4-1 closely the ball actually needs to be touching the floor or a player in the back court to have status in the backcourt.

The real question is when A1 passes the ball and it touches in the backcourt, does this give it back court status???
Is this a trick question? When the ball touches the backcourt (when the pass bounces off the floor), it's touching the floor, thereby giving it backcourt status.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1