The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
If you change the arrow when the player has the ball, the refs might get confused and think the other team is entitled to the throw-in.
Or worse, if a foul was committed before the throw-in was completed, the throw-in team would still be entitled to the next AP throw-in. So if you changed the arrow when you handed the ball to the inbounder, you've just screwed them out of a possession.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1