The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 05:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
It's inbounds if B1 touches it,but it's not inbounds if A2 touches it?
As long as thrower A1 is still holding it, it remains out-of-bounds in both cases.
Whoa,now you're contradicting casebook play 7.6.3SitA. In that one, B1,who is inbounds, touches a live ball held by A1 who was OOB for a throw-in,and the ruling is that it does NOT remain OOB. [/B]
I do not believe that I am in contradiction with this casebook play at all. In that play B1 knocks or grabs the ball out of A1's hands. A1 is no longer holding the ball. Therefore, it becomes inbounds and play continues.
I am arguing the case where A1 is able to continue to hold onto the ball. This is the situation in which I am saying the ball has OOB status. Therefore, there is no contradiction with this casebook play.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1