The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 24, 2002, 10:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,239
Quote:
Originally posted by imagomer
NCAA 3-1 says a team may finish with one player. I don't think 7-6 requires thrower-in to throw in to a teammate, only that the pass go directly onto the court. Q: In this unlikely situation where a team is finishing with one, may he/she throw in to himself/herself, assuming the player releases the throw-in legally and is in bounds when trying to receive the pass?
No.

All the other provisions of the game apply -- including the "be the first to touch the inbounds pass" violation
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1