The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 24, 2002, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Fairport, NY
Posts: 17
Send a message via AIM to Dibbs
Question

Need some advise from this great board!
Had a CYO varsity boys Tournament and team A was ahead by 50 points in the middle of the 4th quarter. A1 throws up a ally oop to A2 which goes over his head and A2 continue to go to the basket and graps the rim and held on for more then a second and pulled the rim down. So I'd T'ed him up.
Team A next possession down the court same player A2 has the ball and is driving down the lane and on his way up he lost the ball and continue to the hoop and again graps the rim and pulled it down. I'd T'ed up again! I thought at the time that the player could have laid off the rim both times and that he was just showboating. Now I think that I should have not called either one and just let it go. Nobody said a word about the calls and the technicals did not have any effect on the game at this point. I do not think the player was worried about any injuries. My problem is if this happens in a HS game should I still call this or let it go, no matter if it is a blow out or a close game? The rule 10-3-5 does not seem to really cover either of these situations.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1