The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 22, 2002, 02:18pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy

A scores.

B heaves a throw in the length of the floor that touch's nothing! (Floor, BBoard, Player, net, rim... nothing except padded wall on other end)

Goes out far end of the court.

Where is A's throw in?

It's at the spot that B had when they threw the ball. If the ball hits nothing, it is an inbounding violation on B for not throwing the ball directly onto the court. The violation does not occur where the ball hits OOB, but at the spot it was released.

BTW - team A does not get to run the endline
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1