The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 05, 2000, 01:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 11
Lightbulb

All players are entitled to a spot on the floor. Did the forearm move you from your spot or did the forearm merely guard the ball? Sounds to me like the a fould should have been called if the forearm or fist was used to move you from your guarding position.

It is not a foul to merely guard the ball with your arm. But if the defense makes an attempt to steal the ball and the offense uses the arm to impeed the defense, then it would be an "illegal use of hands" foul or a player control foul.

This is simply my opinion based upon my understanding of the rules.

Thanks!

------------------
Mike S.
ILLINIOS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1