The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 18, 2002, 04:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Mid-Hudson valley, New York
Posts: 751
Send a message via AIM to Lotto
Quote:
Originally posted by Larks

Whats the saying?...you gotta use it to lose it
More accurately, you gotta use it or commit a throw-in violation to lose it.

So:

Foul during an AP throw-in---no loss of arrow.

Five second count, or not throwing the ball directly into the court, or any of the other throw-in violations during an AP throw-in---loss of arrow.

NCAA Rule 6-3
Art. 2. The direction of the alternating-possession arrow shall be reversed immediately after an alternating-possession throw-in ends. An alternating possession throw-in shall end when the throw-in ends (Rule 4-64.5) or when the throw-in team commits a throw-in violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1