The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 20, 2002, 05:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by williebfree
Welcome to the forum Okie!

Two-whistle mechanics (in WI):

We just received a new directive from our state association (WIAA). The granting official reports the details to the table and then locates him/herself on the tableside of the intersection of the division line and the center restraining circle for a 30 second TO and the “backside” of the intersection of the division line and the center restraining circle for a 60 second TO.

The non-granting official positions him/herself at the spot of the throw-in.
Yes, but does the granting official then return to administer the throw-in if he granted the time-out near the endline? If you do not return, you have just made a switch as if a foul had happened. The problem is that a foul didn't happen.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1