The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 16, 2002, 02:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Jake, you didn't follow me over here to grill me some more about basket interference, did you?

I'm only kidding, of course. I'm glad to see you over here. In situation 1, you are correct. If the ball last touched A1 while A1 was in the frontcourt, then touched in the backcourt, and then was touched by A2, this should've been a violation. I don't know why it would've been waved off.

Situation 2 is a little tougher. If the contact was slight and the ball couldn't have been saved, then the no-call is probably right. If the contact prevented A1 from saving the ball or if the contact was severe, then I would have no problem with calling the foul. It's hard to comment on it without seeing the play personally.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1