The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 14, 2002, 10:18am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Greater Indianapolis Area
Posts: 436
Send a message via Yahoo to Indy_Ref
Question

Girls' game the other night...A1 driving down the lane, B1 in position to take charge. A1 gets fouled by B2 on the arm as she shoots. A1 then proceeds to charge into B1 before she returns to the floor and after she is fouled by B2. I'm Lead and blow whistle for foul on B2 before the contact. Partner from Trail position blows whistle JUST AFTER me and signals player control before checking to see if I had blown my whistle--in a sense, double whistles. What is the correct call?

We ended up waiving off the player control since my foul came first and put A1 at the line for 2 shots. After thinking about it as we were administering the FT's, this is what I thought we should have done:

SINCE MY PARTNER SIGNALED player control AND I signaled a foul too (even though mine came first), I think we should have called both fouls, put A1 at the line for 2 FT's with no players on the lane, and then go to AP. I think the key here is that my partner signaled too. What do you guys think?
__________________
"Be 100% correct in your primary area!"
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1