The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 20, 2000, 10:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1,051
Post

I don’t have to rules in front of me to verify, but I don’t see where anyone has quoted the rulebook as stating that a ball going into the hoop off of what we consider a pass, to be only two points, no matter where it came from. (I’m going from memory here but) In fact doesn’t the book state that a ball which enters the hoop from beyond 19-9 is considered three points?

I guess I’m confused. By rule, not common sense, why would we not award the three? In this situation I can see myself giving two points only if I am not completely sure the shot/pass came entirely behind the arc. Also, has anyone found a casebook example?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1