The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 11, 2002, 11:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 81
I tried to find the answer to question one and couldn't. I had an inadvertant whistle and then told partner, coaches and table that we'd go with alternate possession. Right call? Where is it in the book, I couldn't find it.

Second question which I'm sure has been answered here 1,000 times. If team A controls the ball in front court and team B tips it without gaining possession and then ball goes directly into team A's back court where team A recovers, is that backcourt? I'm confused on this rule. Thanks

Todd
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1