![]() |
|
|||
Forgive me for this question- perhaps it would never happen, but it's bugging me.
Intentional foul is a personal or technical foul Player control foul is a common foul So A1 an airborne shooter who releases the ball but has not touched the floor commits a flagrant foul on B1 which is excessive in nature that can not be ignored and is ruled intentional in nature. The shot is good My question: Does the shot count and B1 gets two free throws and then B gets the ball closest to where the foul occurred or Is the shot canceled due to the fact that A1, an airborned shooter who has not returned to the floor commits a foul and should not be allowed the basket(since the foul was committed before he touched the floor) and B1 gets two shots and then B gets the ball closest to where the foul occurred. Ok my big brother said- Stew get real this will not happen- call the player control foul-wipe the shot and award the ball to B for a spot throw-in. I was just trying to understand the types of fouls- and being an intentional foul I was trying to understand if the fact that the offensive player with the ball affects the shot differently between a common foul, an intentional foul and a technical thanks 2 more days to my Part II test Stew in Virginia |
Bookmarks |
|
|