The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 04:16pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to stewcall
Smile

OK Let me start and say I've been waiting for this for 10 months
Here I am a 47 year of Rookie! Having completed my 10 weeks in class- been through 3 scrimages and scored a 93 on Part 1 (will be taking part II on Monday- since it was a practice test for us)
Let me say I'm excited. I know I gotta relax- but so far I have had a blast!
My first game will be a JV girls game 12/14. Funny think I coached all most all these girls while they were playing in local leagues.
One practical question (which I will ask my big brother Sunday night)- do I call the designated Referee or have her call me- I plan to call two days before the event if I do not here anything.
thanks
Stew
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member

Stew,

Welcome to the board and welcome to the "fraternity." Here's to having as much fun as the rest of us have.

As far as your question as to calling vs. not calling, it never hurts to call your partner. It's always best to coordinate what time you'll be arriving, where to park, the possibility of riding together, etc.

One question I have...Where are you located that you have a 10 week class to go through? Just wondering.
a doubt the greatest game mankind has ever invented."
Arnold Palmer
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 04:42pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Hey Stew, welcome to the board, congratulations, and best of luck with your game. In response to your question, the policy where I live is that the R calls the rest of the crew. However, if you don't hear from her, then by all means, call and say "Are we still on?"

Have a GREAT game!

Chuck
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 05:15pm
Official Forum Member

It never hurts to call!

AK ref SE
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 06:07pm
Official Forum Member

my first game- where am I