The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 20, 2002, 09:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
By rule, a player may not delay his return to the court after being legally out of bounds (like, making a throw-in). See 10-3-4. I think that most of the time, I would not call a technical here unless I felt that the delay was intentional in order to gain an advantage. An example would be if A1 inbounded the ball and then ran all the way down the endline OOB before coming inbounds to receive a pass.

Technically, your partner was right, but I would be very slow to call it unless something else happened that you left out of the story.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1