The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 20, 2002, 09:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 26
Smile

Hi Guys (and gals),

First off, let me say THANK YOU for sharing your expertise with the world. I am a first year high school official and I have been "leaning" on this site to answer many questions as I learn much more about a sport that I have loved to compete in for years and thought that I knew "in and out", but am learning that I have a long, long way to go. Anyway, I experienced my first scrimmage recently and had the following situation arrise:

Player A-1 completes throw-in to player A-2. Player A-1 waits for about 5 seconds to come back inbounds (designed play?). My partner called a Technical Foul and stated that the thrower must enter the court immediately following the pass. After discussion at our chapter meeting this week, the feeling was that this was not a violation. Comments??

RR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1