The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 20, 2002, 03:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Quote:
Originally posted by Marty Rogers
Of course, if this were the opponent's backboard, it would be a double dribble violation.
When? At the moment the player catches the ball, or when he lands (which I believe).

In Chuck's case, though, I would rule it a legal play so long as, after the 'pass', the player never touched the floor while holding the ball.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1