The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:53pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Ok, so it can be started with both, but a point guard who while bringing the ball up touches the ball with both hands has violated, correct?
Nope, touching the ball with both hands simply ends the dribble. It isn't a violation per se.If they dribble again, it is an illegal second dribble. If they end the dribble with a 2-handed fumble, they can go get the ball as long as they also don't dribble again.

Make sense?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Nope, touching the ball with both hands simply ends the dribble. If they dribble again, it is an illegal second dribble. If they end the dribble with a 2-handed fumble, they can go get the ball as long as they also don't dribble again.

Make sense?
Yep, I'm with you now!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1