The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:53pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Ok, so it can be started with both, but a point guard who while bringing the ball up touches the ball with both hands has violated, correct?
Nope, touching the ball with both hands simply ends the dribble. It isn't a violation per se.If they dribble again, it is an illegal second dribble. If they end the dribble with a 2-handed fumble, they can go get the ball as long as they also don't dribble again.

Make sense?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:59pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Ok, so it can be started with both, but a point guard who while bringing the ball up touches the ball with both hands has violated, correct?

Thanks in advance!
Not until he dribbles again. Doesn't matter if it's the pg or the center.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1