![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Casebook 4.15.4 Situation E (b)
A1 throws the ball (over the head of B1) and then takes several steps before catching it. Ruling: Traveling violation: A1 may not move his pivot foot without violating. Since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is not part of a dribble nor is it the start and end of a dribble. If he has not established a pivot foot, I believe you must consider one foot to be it anyway, as in 4.43.3 Sit B. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|