The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 14, 2002, 08:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
Casebook 4.15.4 Situation E (b)
A1 throws the ball (over the head of B1) and then takes several steps before catching it.

Ruling: Traveling violation: A1 may not move his pivot foot without violating. Since the ball did not touch the floor, the tossing and subsequent catch is not part of a dribble nor is it the start and end of a dribble.

If he has not established a pivot foot, I believe you must consider one foot to be it anyway, as in 4.43.3 Sit B.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1