![]() |
Quote:
|
Doesn't the throw-in have to be "controlled" (for the lack of a better word, I know there's no player/team control on a throw-in) by the thrower-in?
In my sophomore season, I bounce-passed the ball to thrower-in A1. She bobbled it, and it went right to A2, her intended target and the only player within 35 feet. I let it go, but I was told later that was wrong. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
My favorite (and I may have mentioned it here before). Official near halfcourt ready to administer throw in with A1 OOB. (A1 and A2 only players in the area.)
Mr. Official, instead of tossing ball to A1 for throw in, bounce passes in bounds to A2. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
But even when there's no admin, the rule is the same for this; nonexistent. In your play, if A1 had fumbled the ball into a violation, get it back and readminister. Otherwise, play on. |
Quote:
|
When I first saw this thread title.....
.....I thought it had to do with my signature. :p
|
Unless the player hits me, I've got nothing. I presented the ball to him for a throwin and he made a throwin.
|
Benjamin Franklin ???
Bounce when you can, hand when you must.
|
Quote:
Play: A1 attempts a shot...the ball bounces off the rim...A2 "controlls a tap" into backcourt. A3 recovers the ball in backcourt. Watta ya got? |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03am. |