The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 08, 2002, 04:03pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 81
just reading NFHS 10.6.1E and wanted to clarify.

A1 is guarded by B1 who is in a legal guarding position with his feet set. A1 beats by B1 by stepping arround him and getting his head & shoulders past the defender. A1's trailing foot catches B1's outside foot which is still planted on the floor. A1 falls to the floor and loses the ball to team B. So A1 was triped but B1 has not moved from his legal position.
Is this a block? charge? no call?

thanks again
GTW



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1