![]() |
I am looking to clarify NFHS case book rule 4.12.6 please?
Example: A1 is the inbounds passer on the baseline in the front court of the basket he is shooting at. His pass tips off the fingers of A2 in the front court and the ball is then recovered by A3 in the backcourt. Is this a backcourt violation? also while on the topic, if a team calls a timeout with the ball in the back court does the back court 10 seconds seconds count start over again or pick up from where it left off? please cite rule references if possible? thanks again GTW |
No violation.
restart 10 sec. count. Also, in your example you start the 10 sec. count when the ball goes in the back court. |
Bart is correct. No violation because there was no team control in the frontcourt once the ball was inbounded.
And yes the 10 second count starts over. MJ |
When do you start the 10 second count?
When the ball goes to the backcourt? Or when the ball is touched in the backcourt?
Peace |
Quote:
|
Re: When do you start the 10 second count?
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Re: Re: When do you start the 10 second count?
Quote:
|
Just to finish clearing up the 10sec. rule; Team A in control in front court, Player A1 attempts a pass to A2, B2 tips the ball into the back court. The 10sec. count starts when the ball touches the back court.
|
Quote:
should not have to discuss it. |
I know it's not why Troward's asking, but in the NBA, the answer is that you do not re-start the count, and the count is only to 8.
Chuck |
Re: Re: Re: When do you start the 10 second count?
Quote:
|
Showing your age.
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:23am. |