The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 29, 2000, 07:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Post

Richard, Its true he took it in the chest. I think the C official had it correct because he saw the whole play. The off. player jumped in the air to catch the ball and the def. was still moving. The def. didn't let the off. player come down. I disagree with the L official having the call because he was following the ball from his primary. Bang, Bang play. Goes to show you just how tough the call was when we can see slo-mo and still disagree with the call. However Todd and the Officials are correct with the double foul sense they both signaled.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1