![]() |
That ruling surprises me a bit, too, but that's what I was told. Do with it what you wish, gentlemen.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Rule 7-5 Art. & specifically states that ' any player may direct throw-in or he/she may pass the ball along the end line to a teammates(s) outside the boundary. " Note teamamte(s) is plural...wow..I think you need a new interprter. |
let's see.
A says he got ruling from his guy who got it from national level B and C and everybody else says that is wrong, can't be etc. I say: call the national level and ask them. That is the only way to really resolve this. Now we will find out who thinks they are too good to do that. and yes it comes down to that in the end. |
Quote:
Whatinthehell more could you possibly want? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Interesting situation happened this summer @ a ref camp.
Team A makes the basket and calls time out. Team B is ahead by a couple of points( can't remember the score ) and under a minute. Team B came out of the time out and had all 5 players line up along the end line. We were a little shocked. Had never seen anything like it. Team A coach is a little perplexed as well. He starts yelling at his players. Team B makes two passes out of bounds a runs a play that gets them a break away layup. I gave Team B coach an A+ for coming up with a unique legal play that was well executed. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
El Grand Supreme Douchebag Of The Universe. Just thinking of it brings a tear to my eye.... |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:36am. |