The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 31, 2000, 05:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 89
Question

quote:
Originally posted by Coach Kevin:
Ok guys (and gals),
I coach 12yr olds girls basketball.(3 yrs now) For the first time, last Saturday, the officials called a ball that hit the top poles of the backboard "in-play" (at a juniot high-school court). Is this for real or not?
They stated that only if the ball went to the literal out-of-bounce area would they call it out.
Yes, we had 6 points against us for this call-and yes, resultantly lost the game.



How did you get tagged for 6 points with this ruling

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1