- - Did I miss this one ?
(https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/59563-did-i-miss-one.html)
SmokeEater
Thu Oct 28, 2010 12:23pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
(Post 698602)
Both feet touching the FC isn't necessary. Just say "a player with FC status," as it includes all the possibilities. Something touching the FC with nothing touching the BC; or an airborne player who jumped from the FC.
The ones in red are wrong. FC/BC is determined by the team in control, so as long as the defensive player has part of his body in the offensive BC, he has BC status. The same goes for an official. In either of these two, if anything is touching the offensive BC when that person touches the ball, it maintains BC status.
Must be the difference from FIBA and US. This is right from the rule book I have been given. So perhaps I have jsut messed up the whole situation by jumping in.