Nevadaref |
Thu Oct 28, 2010 05:17am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingsman1288
(Post 698562)
Duhhh...major brain fart on my part. Good thing I had it now and not during the season :o
Maybe it was a direct to the coach? I'm getting conflicting answers so I'm just going to email the state office.
|
There is a ruling in the Case Book that says a HC can receive an indirect when the TEAM is charged with a technical foul. Normally, a TEAM technical foul does not count towards the HC in any way, but there are a few instances where it is appropriate for the indirect to be assessed.
This would seem like one of those cases.
BTW POE #2 in this year's book now makes it a national policy whereas the previous policy of the NFHS was to leave this area up to the determination of each individual state association. That's a big deal, if your state didn't have any previous regulations on these activities. Such is the case with Nevada.
|