The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 07, 2002, 06:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by AK ref SE
Scott-
I do not agree with your statement. I do not see where it states 100% that Team A player cannot come back in if Team B calls the time out. If I am wrong please let me know!

AK ref SE
I don't think that B can be granted a timeout until either A1 has been replaced or A1 is ready to play.

While I haven't seen the actual wording yet the summary says:
3-3-5,3-3-6: Permits a player who is required to leave the game for blood or injury to remain in the game if the team calls a time-out and the situation can be corrected by the resumption of play. (emphasis mine)
The rule is clear (even if it's poorly edited): "Unless a time out is requested by his/her team and the situation can be corrected by the resumption of play
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1