The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 27, 2000, 09:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 17
Question

If in one motion, a player jumps, uses both hands for an offensive rebound and shoots/tips the ball to the basket, is that considered to be a possession by that player? Situation came up where the player put up an air ball and caught the ball to shoot again.

I'm sure that you can tip the ball with one hand repetively as you attempt to shoot the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1