The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 22, 2010, 01:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by inveca View Post
Since the touching did not prevent the pass or try in (b), (c) and (d), the ball remains live and subsequent action is covered by rules which apply to the situation.

i understand the ruling in these situations but what confounds me is the final sentence. once a violation occurs, play is stopped, no? hence, there is no live ball until it is put back into play by the non-offending team. am i correct or did i misunderstand their interpretation?
Sounds like you have a good understanding.
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling Rich Basketball 1 Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm
LBR/OBS Interpretation mcrowder Softball 19 Mon Feb 13, 2006 03:18pm
Interpretation. WinterWillie Basketball 22 Thu Dec 01, 2005 02:55pm
Need an interpretation Grant Basketball 17 Fri Feb 20, 2004 09:46am
FED interpretation David Emerling Baseball 2 Thu Feb 06, 2003 08:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1