The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2010, 04:40pm
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,987
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbcof83 View Post
At first I thought there was no way this was what happened, but you might be right BNR. Although from the camera's angle it looks like the first defender makes a clean block then the 2nd defender comes in and hits the net/rim. From the T's angle perhaps it looks like he took the ball off the cylinder.

If this is what he called, he REALLY needs to charge in and sell this call. Still looks like the wrong call to me. Anyone else see this being a possibility?
I just through that out there as a possibility. Until someone from the Houston area (Splute/Welpe???) gives us some insight all of us here are basically guessing in the dark as to what the actual ruling on the court was.

So my theory is just as good as anyone else's.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1