![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
AP reference
In a game last night, team A was awarded the ball from AP. After a five-second violation, the ball was handed to team B.
The table asked what about the posession arrow. I told them it stayed with team A since the ball was never successfully inbounded. My partner disagreed. I don't have my book here and was wondering if someone had one handy that could cite me a reference before I go back for the rest of the tourney today. Thanks! |
|
|||
|
Incorrect. The arrow should switch as soon as the throw-in ends. If the A1, the thrower, reaches the ball across the plane and B1 comes in and causes a held ball, then the arrow would remain the same with Team A attempting another AP throw-in
Last edited by APG; Sun Feb 28, 2010 at 09:09am. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Looking for a rule reference | stripes | Basketball | 4 | Tue Nov 10, 2009 05:14am |
| Rule Reference | chayce | Basketball | 4 | Sat Nov 07, 2009 12:21am |
| OBR Rule Reference | FTVMartin | Baseball | 4 | Sun May 03, 2009 08:06pm |
| Need help with a rule reference | buckeyetc71 | Baseball | 4 | Tue Apr 29, 2008 12:19pm |
| Reference Anyone. | Chess Ref | Basketball | 7 | Wed Nov 14, 2007 06:26pm |