![]() |
AP reference
In a game last night, team A was awarded the ball from AP. After a five-second violation, the ball was handed to team B.
The table asked what about the posession arrow. I told them it stayed with team A since the ball was never successfully inbounded. My partner disagreed. I don't have my book here and was wondering if someone had one handy that could cite me a reference before I go back for the rest of the tourney today. Thanks! |
See NFHS rule 6-4-4/5. Arrow is lost if the throw-in team violates.
You had 'er wrong. |
The arrow switches... If the throw in team violates, change the arrow. 6-5-5
|
nuts
But if the throw-in occurs, and the ball is instantly tied up again, the arrow stays team A, correct?
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31pm. |