Jurassic Referee |
Sun Feb 14, 2010 06:54am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
(Post 661504)
Nope. Because the ball was away when the foul happened, and by definition a double foul is NOT a player control foul, the ball remained live and the shot counted.
We reported the double foul, explained to the coaches, waited for the point guard (who scored the bucket but earned her 5th) to be replaced, and then put the ball back in play at the POI, which was the throw-in after the made basket.
|
All done correctly as per case book play 4.19.8SitC.....
|